IEEE ISCC 2017 5th International Workshop on Smart City and Ubiquitous Computing Applications (SCUCA 2017), 3 July 2017, Heraklion, Crete, Greece.


Our PhD Candidate Rafay Iqbal Ansari, member of the team "SherPak", won the third place in Ericsson Innovation Awards 2016, selected among 843 teams worldwide, with "SmartWindows Communication" project idea [Read more]

Admission to the Ph.D. program in Computer Engineering (Networks concentration) [Read more]

Admission to the Ph.D. program in Computer Science (Networks concentration) [Read more]

Admission to the M.Sc. program in Electrical Engineering (Computer Engineering specialization - Networks concentration) [Read more]

Admission to the M.Sc. program in Web and Smart Systems (Smart Systems concentration) [Read more]

Frederick CISCO Academy CCNA course starts in October 2017 [Read more]

CISCO Networking Academy NetRiders CCNA 20174 Competition [Read more]

Cisco Networking Academy Evolution: New CCNA Routing and Switching course [Read more]


 "Contention Window Adaptation for Broadcast Beaconing in Vehicular Ad Hoc Networks".
10th International Wireless Communications & Mobile Computing Conference (IWCMC 2014), technically co-sponsored by IEEE, Nicosia, Cyprus, August 7, 2014.

"Dynamically Adjusting the Min-Max Contention Window for Providing Quality of Service in Vehicular Networks".
11th Annual Mediterranean Ad Hoc Networking Workshop (Med-Hoc-Net'12), technically co-sponsored by IEEE, Ayia Napa, Cyprus, 20 June 2012.

"A Novel Fuzzy Logic Based Bufferless Routing Algorithm for Low-Power NoCs".
2nd International Conference on Future Internet Communications (BCFIC 2012), technically co-sponsored by IEEE, Vilnius, Lithuania, 26 April 2012.

"Applying Adaptive, QoS-aware Medium Access Control in Priority-based Vehicular Ad Hoc Networks".
16th IEEE Symposium on Computers and Communications (IEEE ISCC 2011), Corfu, Greece, 30 June 2011.

Site Map | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | ©2008-17 Networks Laboratory | Frederick University, Cyprus (last updated: March 2017)